I lead a group at Ecole Polytechnique dedicated to research in shape analysis and 3D deep learning. This group is part of the LIX research laboratory of Ecole Polytechnique and we are all also members of the larger GeoVic team, dedicated to geometric and visual computing more broadly. Below are the current members and past alumni of our group that I have supervised directly.

Current group:

  • Nicolas Donati (PhD student), 2019-2022
  • Abhishek Sharma (PhD student), 2019-2022
  • Maxime Kirgo (PhD student, CIFRE with EDF, 2019-2022)
  • Mariem Mezghanni (PhD student, CIFRE with Dassault Systèmes), 2019-2022
  • Souhaib Attaiki (PhD student), 2020-2023
  • Robin Magnet (PhD student), 2020-2023
  • Ramana S Sundararaman (PhD student), 2021-2024
  • Gautam Pai (Postdoctoral researcher)
  • Lei Li (Postdoctoral researcher)


  • Marie-Julie Rakotosaona (PhD student, 2018-2021), now a research scientist at Google Research.
  • Adrien Poulenard (PhD student, 2017-2020), now a postdoctoral researcher at Stanford.
  • Jing Ren (PhD student, 2017-2021), co-supervised with Peter Wonka (KAUST) now a postdoctoral researcher at ETH Zurich.
  • Thibault Lescoat (PhD student, 2017-2020), co-supervised with Tamy Boubekeur and Pooran Memari, now a research engineer at Dassault Systèmes.
  • Simone Melzi (Postdoctoral researcher, 2019-2020), now an assistant professor at the University of Milano-Bicocca.
  • Ruqi Huang (Postdoctoral researcher, 2017-2019), now an assistant professor at the Tsinghua-Berkeley Shenzhen Institute.
  • Mikhail Panine (Postdoctoral researcher, 2018-2020), now a postdoctoral researcher at USI (Università della Svizzera italiana).
  • Viorica Patraucean (Postdoctoral researcher, 2012-2014) now a researcher at DeepMind.
  • Susovan Pal (Postdoctoral researcher, 2017), now a lecturer in mathematics at EPITA.
  • Dorian Nogneng (PhD student, 2015-2018) now a research engineer at Hapticmedia.
  • Yanir Kleiman (Postdoctoral researcher, 2015-2017) now a research engineer at Spark AR.
  • Etienne Corman (PhD student, 2013-2016), co-supervised with Antonin Chambolle, now a permanent researcher at CNRS.