DLT 2017 - Second call


Chers amis et collègues,
Dear friends and colleagues,

Vous trouverez ci-dessous le deuxième appel à soumission pour DLT 2017 à Liège.
You?ll find below the second call for papers for DLT 2017 in Liège.

Pour le comité d'organisation,
For the organizing committee,

Émilie Charlier

(Toutes nos excuses pour les envois multiples)
(Please apologize for multiple receptions)

DLT 2017 - 21st International Conference on Developments in Language Theory
Liège, Belgium - August 7th-11th, 2017



* Véronique Bruyère, University of Mons
* Sergei Kitaev, University of Strathclyde
* Robert Merca?, Loughborough University
* Balasubramanian Ravikumar, Sonoma State University
* Eric Rowland, Hofstra University
* Micha? Skrzypczak, University of Warsaw


Deadline for submissions: March 29th, 2017
Notification to authors: May 2nd, 2017
Final Version: May 29th, 2017


The purpose of this conference is to bring together researchers who have an interest in formal languages, automata theory, and related areas. 

Typical topics include, but are not limited to, grammars, acceptors and
transducers for words, trees and graphs, algebraic theories of automata;
algorithmic, combinatorial and algebraic properties of words and languages;
variable length codes; symbolic dynamics; cellular automata; polyominoes and
multidimensional patterns; decidability questions; image manipulation and
compression; efficient text algorithms; relationships to cryptography,
concurrency, complexity theory and logic; bio-inspired computing; quantum


Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original and unpublished
research. The proceedings will be published in the Springer-Verlag Lecture
Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) Series. Simultaneous submission to journals or
other conferences with published proceedings is not allowed.  Submitted papers
should not exceed 12 pages and should follow the LNCS-style LaTeX2e (available
athttp://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html). All proofs omitted due to
space constraints should be given in an appendix or made accessible through a
reliable link to a freely available electronic preprint. 

Papers should be submitted electronically in PDF through the `EasyChair system


* Srecko Brlek, UQAM, Montréal
* Emilie Charlier, Univ. of Liège
* Henning Fernau, Universität Trier
* Emmanuel Filiot, ULB Brussels
* Dora Giammarresi, Università degli Studi di Roma "Tor Vergata"
* Yo-Sub Han, Yonsei University
* Markus Holzer, Universität Giessen
* Oscar H. Ibarra, University of California Santa Barbara
* Artur Je?, Univ. of Wroclaw
* Lila Kari, University of Western Ontario
* Julien Leroy, Univ. of Liège
* K. Narayan Kumar, Chennai Mathematical Institute
* Giovanni Pighizzini, Università degli Studi di Milano
* Jean-Eric Pin, CNRS and University Paris-Diderot
* Michel Rigo, Univ. of Liège
* Aleksi Saarela, Univ. of Turku
* Shinnosuke Seki, The University of Electro-Communications, Tokyo
* Mikhail Volkov, Ural Federal University

Looking forward to see you in Liège!